Tags

, , ,

cc5457b3464a4ea78e830dc1044a9438_6.jpg
view full image

“Super Bowl 2014 Logo with snowflake. ”

Sam and I attended Mdest at Teterboro Airport with the Jersey Shore Convention and Visitors Bureau today on behalf of the Sheraton Eatontown Hotel. The conference topic was on Marketing the 2014 Super Bowl for your New Jersey business.

They showed the Super Bowl 2014 logo (pardon the horrible iPhone 3Gs picture but hey, it’s better than nothing.) and some of the TV and print marketing pieces they are releasing in the near future. It was a very exciting presentation and I think there is a lot of  potential for the Jersey Shore area to get a piece of the tourism dollars from this major sporting event. The game is only one small piece of what goes into the “Super Week”.

I took copious notes and will be making a full post tomorrow. It’s a lot closer than you think and I think my favorite quote of the day came from Richard Andreski, Chief of Staff, Rail Operations at NJ Transit, “I’m dropping the early from ‘early planning stages’. At 27 months out it’s time to plan.”

Here’s my tweet timeline of points I thought were interesting:

